Writer’s Block

I always have something to write. The problem is that it’s not always good and that frustrates me. Especially when I can pinpoint the reasons why something sucks but can’t seem to fix it. I know I’m just drafting right now and that it’s going to suck but I feel like, geez, if all that’s coming out is crap why am I wasting my time doing it? I need some diamonds in the rough to bounce off! Not that I don’t have any, but I’ve been working for four hours and not getting as many as I’d like.

The pacing is slow, I’ve outlined my goals yet it still seems to wander and feel directionless, without emotional impact. The emotions are outlined but they aren’t translating powerfully in the narration. Grr, arrg, can’t wait for critique meeting 😉

Leave a Reply

