Once upon a time (again)

I’ve started several writing-themed blogs over the years but I always seem to revert back to posting in my super secret diary.  But I love reading Works in Progress so I feel like I ought to contribute my own.  Here I am again.  This time, I’m combining my writing blog and adventure blog.  Writing is totally an adventure (and also I don’t get to dance around the world on a daily basis T_T)

My current status is:  I hate twitter.

Okay, I don’t hate it.  It’s useful and probably great for honing my query skills but I want depth when I read something, I want MEAT.  I want a full course meal, none of this snacky stuff on the side.

My REAL status = BUSY.  ALL THE TIME BUSY.

I’ve got seven betas helping me with The Resistance aka Judgment aka Lightning Spliced.  Either I’m very smart or very masochistic.
I’ve got two very, very brave betas reading the rough draft of The Deep Within.

Due to the economy collapsing around us, the Grooming Business book is being put on hold.

I’m brainstorming aka daydreaming a delicious urban fantasy set in Savannah. Because Savannah is delicious.   Untitled but the main character’s name is Sierra.  Maybe.

I’m beta-ing four stories and a chapter here and there of four others.

And I’m teaching myself Japanese.

Leave a Reply

