Valentine’s Day

I’ve never been a big fan of Valentine’s Day.  When I was in high school, I felt I had More Important things on my mind than dating and it wasn’t until I graduated that I was ever really attracted to anyone anyway.  The expected cookie cutter gifts are both soulless and uninteresting to me.  Flowers?  Keep ’em planted.  Jewelry?  I’m extremely picky and barely ever wear it anyway.

So at some point I decided the V in V-Day should stay for Video Games because I like having an excuse to celebrate and it embraces everyone, single or not.  Who doesn’t like Video games?!  What a great bonding experience, very personal to me and I can’t be the only one that finds great means of foreplay in multiplayer games (shutup, I mean 2 player).

I’m also a huge geek for the Vagina Monologues and it’s my tradition to see it every year I can find it playing.

So, one year my deer exroomie gave me a Valetine’s Day card.  I hadn’t even realized that’s what day it was so I rushed home and designed one for her as well as for Madeline, her then-flatmate.

heartyew

hatyew

Heart -> Hat has become our expression of affection as evidenced at our first post-college reunion:

PS She likes my sexy ligaments (that’s what the pinching motions are about)

3 Responses to Valentine’s Day

  1. Christina says:

    I made it to your blog! 😀 I’m still sore that evening was too short. This is an awesome blog, and I love keeping up with your public side.

  2. mywildheart says:

    It would be even better if you were following me around being my personal photographer like in college 😉 I’d be posting constantly!

  3. Christina says:

    !!!!
    Sold!! 😀 I miss those days.

Leave a Reply

