Adventures in the Attic (IMz, AIM, etc)

Random explanation:  Back in the day, I was a geeky outcast who got connected to The Net for the first time in early high school.  This has scarred me for life, in all the best places.  That’s when I first started going by Zelda which then became Zellie.  My first ISP was Prodigy which was set up with its own chat rooms that you could select from. If you got distracted IMing someone, we’d call it being “in the attic” because it was out of the space of the chatroom.

These are more from AIM than anything.  Once upon a time–in response to my terrible memory and few and far between cheer–I logged every hilarious conversation I came across.  But I always walk on eggshells around people, terrified that I’ll do or say something to upset them.  Well apparently, my logs upset someone 😛  one ridiculous comment, and I never saved a log again.

Time to get over that and save bits of memory because it is so fleeting.

Tramz: ZOMG I HATS YOU FOR SAYING THAT YOU WOULDN’T ROCK THE BOAT! FRENDSHIP OVAR!#$@!!#%@$%#@!

Leave a comment